--- Company story

 

Foundation : 1993
Type : GmbH
General Manager : Dr. Klaus Rogge
   

TURBOLITE Vertriebs GmbH was founded in September 1993 with main target of producing compact fluorescent lamps in China and of selling them in Germany and Western Europe.

With the successful settlement of legal patent proceedings against Philips at Hamburg county court in 1994 Turbolite company made history. The court’s decision opened up the market – especially in Germany – for these products and made the prices drop from 40 DM to 5 DM per piece within 3 years .

The low price level created the basis for a break through in the market and resulted in a mass distribution of energy saving compact fluorescent lamps. Under these circumstances Turbolite was faced with the necessity to accomplish a complete change of its production and distribution activities, since a great number of new importers and producers invaded the market  and swept away existing distribution structures.

So Turbolite used the experience gathered in manufacture of energy saving lamps for development of completely new goods. In 1997 Turbolite was the first to supply electronic hand lamps equipped with CFL electronic ballast to German market at reasonable prices.

Taking advantage of cooperation between Turbolite and the biggest producer of ferrites in the former Soviet Union in designing and manufacturing coil winding goods for needs of CFL production in Ukraine, our company built up in 1995/96 another business area – the development and manufacture of customised ferrite goods. With annual sales of more than 1 million EUR ferrites make up about 40 per cent of the company’s annual turnover and its volume is rapidly growing.

This significant growth is based on the reasonable prices Turbolite is offering for ferrite goods as well as on the much more convenient logistic structures in comparison with deliveries from Far East. Further more, after years of successful automation and optimization of staff management many companies in Western Europe and especially in Germany cannot stand the price pressure any longer and consider shifting the production to countries in Eastern Europe or buying there low-priced raw material or semifinished goods the only way to cope with the situation.

Particularly this scope of activities – the supply of semifinished goods, especially ferrites, at competitive prices – is the core business area of Turbolite company. A staff of highly skilled engineers and technicians as well as employees with rich experience in logistics help the company to perform a competent job.

All these factors enabled Turbolite to become supplier of such strong and wellknown companies as e.g. Philips (L.G. Philips Displays) or Samsung a.o..

In 2002 the start of  a highly efficient Swiss grinding maschine contributed to a further modernisation of segment manufacture. The annual production volume increased to an output of about 1200 t finished products.

At present Turbolite company employs 10 people who are active at its offices in Berlin, Kiev (operational branch Ukraine) and Shanghai (official representative in PR of China).

Turbolites turn over increased since 1997 from 3,9 Mio, DM up to more than 2,7 Mio. EUR in 2004.

 


© Copyright 2005 by Turbolite --- Home --- Mail

--- Unser Unternehmen

 

Gründung : 1993
Rechtsform : GmbH
Geschäftsführer : Dr. Klaus Rogge
   

Die Firma Turbolite Vertriebs GmbH wurde im September 1993 mit dem vorrangigen Zweck der Produktion (in China) und des Vertriebs (in Deutschland bzw. Westeuropa) von Energiesparlampen gegründet.

Mit dem Gewinn des Patentstreites gegen die Firma Philips 1994 vor dem Landgericht Hamburg schrieb dann die Firma Turbolite Geschichte. Damit wurde der Markt - insbesondere in Deutschland für diese Produkte frei, und die Preise für Energiesparlampen fielen innerhalb von 3 Jahren von ca. DM 40,00/Stück auf bis zu DM 5,00.

Das niedrige Preisniveau ermöglichte nunmehr den Durchbruch in der Massenverbreitung von Energiesparlampen. Für die Firma Turbolite Vertriebs GmbH erwuchs daraus jedoch die Notwendigkeit, sowohl das Produktions- als auch das Vertriebssortiment grundlegend umzugestalten, da in kürzester Frist eine große Anzahl von neuen Importeuren und Herstellern dieser Produkte den europäischen Markt überschwemmten und somit bestehende Vertriebsmöglichkeiten zerstörten.

Deshalb wurden die Erfahrungen aus der Produktion von Energiesparlampen für die Entwicklung neuer Erzeugnisse konsequent genutzt, indem z.B. 1997 erstmals in Deutschland eine preiswerte elektronische Handlampe unter Nutzung des elektronischen Vorschaltgerätes der Energiesparlampe auf den Markt gebracht wurde.

Aus der Kooperation mit dem größten Ferrithersteller der ehemaligen Sowjetunion bei der Entwicklung und Produktion eigener Wickelprodukte für unsere Energiesparlampenproduktion in der Ukraine 1995/96 entstand ein weiteres Markt- (Vertriebs-) Segment der Firma Turbolite: die Entwicklung und Auftragsproduktion kundenspezifischer Ferritprodukte, die bereits heute mit über 1 Mio. EUR Jahresumsatz ca. 40% des Gesamtumsatzes der Firma ausmachen und deren Volumen weiter rasant wächst.

Ursache dafür ist zum einen das günstige Preisniveau der von Turbolite angebotenen Ferriterzeugnisse und die im Vergleich zu Importen aus Fernost weitaus vorteilhaftere Logistik. Zum anderen können viele westeuropäische und insbesondere deutsche Firmen nach jahrzehntelanger erfolgreicher Automatisierung und bis an die Grenzen ausgeschöpften Möglichkeiten der Personaloptimierung dem ständigen Preisdruck nur noch durch Produktionsverlagerung in osteuropäische Länder oder durch den Zukauf preiswerter Rohstoffe und Halbzeuge aus diesen Ländern begegnen.

Eben diese Ausrichtung Angebot preiswerter Halbzeuge, insbesondere Ferrite kennzeichnet die Firma Turbolite. Dabei kann sie in ihrer Tätigkeit auf bestens ausgebildetes ingenieur-technisches Fachpersonal sowie in langjähriger Tätigkeit erworbene Logistikerfahrungen zurückgreifen.

Aufbauend auf diesen Voraussetzungen hat sich die Firma Turbolite als anerkannter Zulieferer für solche Konzerne wie Philips (bzw. LG Philips Displays), Samsung u.a. etablieren können.

Im Jahr 2002 wurde die Produktion von Segmenten durch die Inbetriebnahme einer hochproduktiven Schweizer Schleiflinie weiter modernisiert. Die Jahreskapazität wurde auf derzeitig ca. 1200 t Fertigprodukte ausgebaut.

Die Firma Turbolite beschäftigt mittlerweile direkt 10 Mitarbeiter an den Standorten Berlin, Kiew (Repräsentanz Ukraine) und Shanghai (Vertretung VR China).

Der Umsatz stieg vom Beginn der Umstrukturierung der Firma im Jahre 1997 von 3,9 Mio. DM auf über 2,7 Mio. EUR im Jahre 2004.

 


© Copyright 2005 by Turbolite --- Home --- Mail